Skip navigation links
Find Parks & Hours
Find Nature
Things To Do
The Latest
Rentals
Get Involved
About Us
Skip navigation links
4-H
4-H Frequently Asked Questions
4-H Programs
4-H Projects
4-H Volunteers
Broward 4-H Events and Activities
Camp Cloverleaf (Overnight Camp)
Newsletters/Educational Publications
4-H Forms
Commercial Horticulture
Article Archive
Citrus Greening - Huanglongbing (Yellow Dragon Disease): A New Threat to Florida Citrus
Storm Damaged Trees
Termites
Nutrition
MyPlate
Food Safety
Nutrition and Health Articles
Nutrition Newsletters
Holiday Tips
Money Saving Tips
Florida Fresh Foods
Urban Horticulture
Master Gardener Program
Master Gardener Public Service Center FAQ's
Master Gardener Public Service Center Hours
Staff
Staff

URBAN HORTICULTURE

John Pipoly, Ph.D.
Urban Horticulture Agent II
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5280
fax 954-357-8740
JPipoly@Broward.org

Vacant 
Horticulture Assistant
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5283

fax 954-357-8740


Vacant
Horticulture Technician
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5274
fax 954-357-8740

Master Gardener Public Answer Hotline
:
954-357-5121
MasterGardener@Broward.org

COMMERCIAL HORTICULTURE

Michael Orfanedes, Ph.D.
Commercial Horticulture Agent IV
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5279

fax 954-357-8740
MOrfanedes@Broward.org

Jay Petalio
Program Assistant
Commercial Horticulture
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5120
fax 954-357-8740
JPetalio@Broward.org

Brenda Roby
Office Support Specialist
Commercial Horticulture
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-6381

fax 954-357-8740
BRoby@Broward.org

4-H YOUTH DEVELOPMENT

Rina LaRosa
4-H Agent I
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5278

fax 954-357-8740
RLarosa@Broward.org


Sarah Tiru
4-H Program Assistant 
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5275
fax 954-357-8740

FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES

Brenda Marty Jimenez, M.H.M., R.D.N., L.D./N
Family Nutrition Program Agent III
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5277

fax 954-357-8740
BJimenez@Broward.org

Donna Clerkin
Program Assistant
Family Nutrition Program
3245 College Ave.
Davie, FL 33314
954-577-6410
fax 954-357-5271
DClerkin@Broward.org

Vacant
Program Assistant
Family Nutrition Program
3245 College Ave.
Davie, FL 33314
954-577-6410
fax 954-357-5271

Mindy Proano
Program Assistant
Family Nutrition Program
3245 College Ave.
Davie, FL 33314
954-577-6410
fax 954-357-5271
MProano@Broward.org

Rose Morales
Program Assistant
Family Nutrition Program
3245 College Ave.
Davie, FL 33314
954-577-6410
fax 954-357-5271
RMorales@Broward.org

Kara Burnstine
Agent I
Diabetes Prevention Program
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-577-6410
fax 954-357-5271
KBurnstine@Broward.org

Luciana Soares
Program Assistant
Diabetes Prevention Program
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-577-6410
LSoares@Broward.org

ADMINISTRATIVE

Tina Murto
Administrative Manager II
Broward County Parks and Recreation Division
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-8184

fax 954-357-8740
TMurto@Broward.org

Theresa Basedow
Administrative Coordinator I
Broward County Parks and Recreation Division
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5270
fax 954-357-8740
TBasedow@Broward.org

Brenda Marty Jimenez, M.H.M., R.D.N., L.D./N
County Extension Director
Family and Consumer Sciences Agent III
Tree Tops Park Satellite Administration Office
3900 S.W. 100th Ave.
Davie, FL 33328
954-357-5277

fax 954-357-8740
BJimenez@Broward.org