BROWARD COUNTY'S CERTIFIED LOCAL GOVERNMENT PROGRAM FOR

HISTORIC & ARCHAEOLOGICAL PRESERVATION

A. Broward County CLG

Effective November 15, 2021, Broward County's Historic Preservation Ordinance, Historic Preservation Board (HPB), and program expands to cover 24 municipalities and the BMSD ⁽¹⁾.

Eleven (11) of these municipalities (shown <u>underlined</u>) were not previously included in the Broward County CLG for historic preservation and archaeology.

- 1. BMSD/Unincorporated
- 2. Coconut Creek
- 3. Cooper City
- 4. Coral Springs
- 5. <u>Dania Beach</u>
- 6. Hallandale Beach
- 7. Hillsboro Beach
- 8. Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
- 9. Lauderdale Lakes
- 10. Lauderhill
- 11. Lazy Lake
- 12. Lighthouse Point
- 13. Margate

- 14. Miramar
- 15. North Lauderdale
- 16. Parkland
- 17. Pembroke Park
- 18. Pembroke Pines
- 19. Plantation
- 20. Sea Ranch Lakes
- 21. Southwest Ranches
- 22. Sunrise
- 23. Tamarac
- 24. West Park
- 25. Weston
- B. MUNICIPALITIES THAT HAVE THEIR OWN CLG PROGRAMS (not under Broward County service)
 - 1. Davie CLG
 - 2. Deerfield Beach CLG
 - 3. Fort Lauderdale CLG
 - 4. Hollywood CLG
 - 5. Oakland Park CLG
 - 6. Pompano Beach CLG
 - 7. Wilton Manors CLG